Published November 1, 2005
Gluten-free ingredients are becoming increasingly popular, even among people without wheat allergies. Clockwise from top left are: guar gum, ground millet, brown-rice flour, tapioca flour, potato starch, and Xanthan gum. Photograph by Romulo Yanes for the November 2005 Gourmet.
Photo licensed from the Condé Nast Collection, home of The New Yorker, Vogue, Vanity Fair and other popular brands. Find this and other artwork at the Condé Nast Collection.